Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was just ok. It needs some more things added so it's not so bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this last summer to take to a BBQ. Thankfully I doubled the recipe, there may have been 2 servings left. Very refreshing on a hot summer day. I did however slice the cucumber length wise and de-seeded, and sliced in chunkier pieces. Will make again this is a keeper and SOOOO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. The main picture makes it look like the salad has a lot of mayo, but it is just very lightly coated with a dressing. I used 3 leveled Tblsp. of light mayo. For the vegetables I sliced up one unpeeled English cucumber, 2 large roma tomatoes. I used white wine vinegar and I did just sprinkle on some pepper, to taste, as I don't care much for it. I don't like when vegetables get soft from vinegar, so I ate it after it was mixed. I will definitely make this again, but probably just cut the amount of red onion in half, as I don't care too much for a lot of raw onion in salads. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
i eyeballed the pepper but didnt use anywhere near 1/2 tsp i added some minced garlic too. this is a nice change to the plain vinegar and oil based cucumber salads. ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a delicious and simple, summer recipe. I love to eat this as a light lunch or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a delicious cuke salad. I did add about 1/4 tsp oregano and basil, and 1/2 tsp fresh chopped dill. I also added 1 Tbsp 2% milk, 1 Tbsp Splenda, and 1 Tbsp light sour cream. Whisked all the dressing together and put it with the cuke & onions into a gallon baggie. Mixes easier and I can turn it over periodically. I left out the tomatoes as I preferred it that way. Very nice salad. Thanks ShawnaRae for a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delicious! Very refreshin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I would tweak this somewhat.I would leave out the mayo completely and use olive oil along with the vinegar,add some oregano or basil,or both,maybe some dill weed also. Instead of a regular large tomato,I would use romas thinly sliced,or cherry tomatoes either cut in half or left whole.I would use a regular white onion or yellow or vidalia if those were all I had on hand.(I do not buy red onions very often that is why I mentioned the onion change).I would also chill this for no more than one hour before serving.Note:the vinegar breaks down the mayo and this is why it gets runny when chilled.Avoid the mayo and go with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Hooray! A delicious recipe without DAIRY! Even good with just cucumbers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I like this easy recipe alot. I felt it was missing something though. Maybe it was the onion I left out cause my husband doesn't like them. I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States