Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I also added the vinegar to the cukes and onions first for an hour then drained. I also added some Mexican chile and salt combination(Pico De Gallo) seasoning. I always mixed mayo and miracle whip when a recipe calls for one or the other....so half and half on that. yellow onion tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Oh my, just made this great summer salad. It is GREAT. I also soaked the cucumbers and onions in the vinegar and salt for an hour then drained. Then mixed all together with the rest of the ingredients. A++ salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good flavor, nice texture. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
super yummy. No tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Easy side dish, expensive during the cucumber "offseason" here in Oregon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The recipe looked promising..but no. I took one reviewer's advice and allowed the cukes and vinegar to drain after marinating for one hour. It was not soupy but too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Simple elegance. I have been making this salad often since first reading about it here. I am making it right now, in fact. I usually add a little (about a Tablespoon) of sour cream to the mayonnaise. I's fun to make because it gives me a chance to use my mandolin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledareya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Netarts, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was good...simple, light, and refreshing. It did get a bit runny, but was still tasty. I think I prefer a little sweetness to my cucumber salad, but I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was ok. Not something I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States