Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is an awesome recipe!! My Gram used to make this at every summer party. It's easy and an awesome way to use some fresh garden veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was fast and easy and delicious! Would make a great side for potluck sometime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PikasWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Light refreshing salad. Nice change from a lettuce salad for family gathering. Made as written and didn't feel that the dressing was too runny.j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was really yummy. I added 1 & 1/2 cup broccili, and extra tomato, and extra 1/2 of an onion to it, and doubled the sauce recipe. Really easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I am allergic to pepper(s) of all kinds, so I omitted that ingredient. I also left out the onion. I added some dried dill. We will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent! Very refreshing, I also tried it with sour cream instead of mayo. It also worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect side dish. I seeded the cucumber and tomato. Plus I added a pinch of suger and dill and used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious. I have made a marinated cucumber and onion salad with mostly vinegar and a little olive oil and prepared mustard for years. This was a nice change. I did, however, use red wine vinegar this time; but white vinegar would have been fine. This recipe goes well with spicy Indian dishes. It's just a great side dish for whatever. Thanks for sharing. UPDATE: I made this recently and added a couple tablespoons low fat sour cream. Increased the white vinegar to 1/3 cup. Sprinkled a little garlic powder, added 2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice and a sprinkle of dry dill. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
If you remove the seeds from the cucumbers its less watery and the cucumbers will not "talk" back to you once eaten. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. We eat it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States