Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this earlier and loved it! As a reviewer had mentioned about using Steevia that is what I had done. I didn't feel like the hassle of making the simple syrup. I used a blender for my drink and found out that there was no need to strain it. (Personal Preference). I added ice into the lemon juice/cucumber juice and blended it up. I will make this again, although next time I will peel the lemon and blend everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious with Pimms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wicked good! I made this two weeks ago for our Easter cookout/bbq and it was such a hit! I am trying to wean my family off of sodas and get us moving towards more water. I think lemonade is a nice compromise. I always have cucumbers and lemons on hand, so I was glad that I didn't have to buy anything. I made the simple syrup first and then put the cucumbers through my food processor. They were nice-sized cukes, so they yielded a good bit of juice. Pro-tip: I used the pulp in my smoothies, so nothing was wasted! You could also make dressings or use the pulp in burgers, meatloaf, stock, or soup. The only thing I may try next time I make this is blending the entire lemon including the rind. I've done that before with other specialty lemonades, so I'm interested in seeing if it works here. I combined all of the ingredients with water and didn't have to add any extra sugar! YAY! I added ice to the pitcher which helped those who were skeptical enjoy it more. My batch had a perfect blend of the cuke and lemon. Neither overpowered the other. This was so refreshing! It will be a summer staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I make this almost everyday we all love it!!! Great Lemonade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coward, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is really good. Great way to consume those extra cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tallula, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The recipe is great but I added more water and cut down the number of lemon. The recipe alone is quite sweet so I made some adjustments but overall it's a good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woainie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Hubby thought this recipe sounded odd and asked me only to make a small batch. Too bad...cuz all 4 of us really liked this and it was gone at one meal. Took other reviewers' advice and added lots more water. A great way to use up all those garden cukes! July 8, 2012 New season of cukes..made this again using limes/lemons/cuke and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I didn't have fresh lemons, so I used the bottled, Real Lemon. I found it to be rather tart, so I added a bit more water and sugar to taste. We all found it very refreshing and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Here's how I make a full pitcher: 3 gallons of water; 2 cups of cucumber juice; 1 1/2 cups lemon juice. I have a juicer so it makes it a little easier to get the cucumber juice but I use bottled lemon juice. If you use sugar, it's 2 cups of sugar to make the syrup. I'm getting away from using sugar so I skip making the syrup, add the water, cucumber and lemon juice to a pitcher. I'm using Stevia to sweeten by the glass. For me, one packet works perfectly. My husband likes his a little sweeter so he uses 1 1/2 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
my husband and i loved this.it was served at a dinner in the summer and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States