Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I make this almost everyday we all love it!!! Great Lemonade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coward, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is really good. Great way to consume those extra cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tallula, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The recipe is great but I added more water and cut down the number of lemon. The recipe alone is quite sweet so I made some adjustments but overall it's a good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woainie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Hubby thought this recipe sounded odd and asked me only to make a small batch. Too bad...cuz all 4 of us really liked this and it was gone at one meal. Took other reviewers' advice and added lots more water. A great way to use up all those garden cukes! July 8, 2012 New season of cukes..made this again using limes/lemons/cuke and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I didn't have fresh lemons, so I used the bottled, Real Lemon. I found it to be rather tart, so I added a bit more water and sugar to taste. We all found it very refreshing and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Here's how I make a full pitcher: 3 gallons of water; 2 cups of cucumber juice; 1 1/2 cups lemon juice. I have a juicer so it makes it a little easier to get the cucumber juice but I use bottled lemon juice. If you use sugar, it's 2 cups of sugar to make the syrup. I'm getting away from using sugar so I skip making the syrup, add the water, cucumber and lemon juice to a pitcher. I'm using Stevia to sweeten by the glass. For me, one packet works perfectly. My husband likes his a little sweeter so he uses 1 1/2 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
my husband and i loved this.it was served at a dinner in the summer and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower and it was a huge hit. A couple of women asked me for the recipe. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was really good! I am giving it four stars instead of 5 because it seems the measurements are way off. I made four servings of this recipe and had to add enough water to make a full quart of lemonade. I also used bottled lemon juice because that's what I had on hand, and it worked great. I didn't want to throw away the cucumber pulp so I used it to make a salad dressing my mixing it with plain yogurt, lemon juice, salt, pepper, garlic, and dill. It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very refreshing and just the most perfect summer drink. I will make this again. YUMMO! Thanks Dash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States