Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This is a common aqua fresca (drink) in Mexico, lime juice is used instead of lemon juice. There is no need to strain or to remove the seeds. I use 3 cucumbers, 1/2 cup of lime juice, 3/8 cup sugar and 10 cups water or to taste. It is a 5 star recipe with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Love this recipe over ice with vodka. It's already 95 degrees and humid in Texas. This was the perfect refresher. Made a couple of gallons for a party and had rave reviews but no leftovers! Use a juicer on the cucumbers to get about 2 cups of juice. Added 1 1/2 cups lemon juice from Meyer lemons. Make a simple syrup and add to taste. Dilute with water until just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very good and refreshing followed recipe exactly but added alot of ice to mixture to dilute and I just really liked the flavor I was thinking of maybe adding some mints leaves next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
A little difficult to strain with a coffee filter. It was refreshing, with a twist on lemonade, but before drinking too much you should also be aware that cucumber is also a natural laxative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delicious!! I had to add water because it was too sweet. But overall it was amazing, very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this earlier and loved it! As a reviewer had mentioned about using Steevia that is what I had done. I didn't feel like the hassle of making the simple syrup. I used a blender for my drink and found out that there was no need to strain it. (Personal Preference). I added ice into the lemon juice/cucumber juice and blended it up. I will make this again, although next time I will peel the lemon and blend everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious with Pimms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wicked good! I made this two weeks ago for our Easter cookout/bbq and it was such a hit! I am trying to wean my family off of sodas and get us moving towards more water. I think lemonade is a nice compromise. I always have cucumbers and lemons on hand, so I was glad that I didn't have to buy anything. I made the simple syrup first and then put the cucumbers through my food processor. They were nice-sized cukes, so they yielded a good bit of juice. Pro-tip: I used the pulp in my smoothies, so nothing was wasted! You could also make dressings or use the pulp in burgers, meatloaf, stock, or soup. The only thing I may try next time I make this is blending the entire lemon including the rind. I've done that before with other specialty lemonades, so I'm interested in seeing if it works here. I combined all of the ingredients with water and didn't have to add any extra sugar! YAY! I added ice to the pitcher which helped those who were skeptical enjoy it more. My batch had a perfect blend of the cuke and lemon. Neither overpowered the other. This was so refreshing! It will be a summer staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I make this almost everyday we all love it!!! Great Lemonade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coward, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is really good. Great way to consume those extra cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tallula, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States