Reese's® Peanut Butter and Milk Chocolate Chip Brownie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Another twist on the ever popular Magic Cookie Bars. Not as good as the orignal, but these will still get eaten. Mine were a bit dry from being overcooked. I did cook the bottom layer at least 5 min longer than called for because it didn't look close to being done. Of course, this goes back into the oven for the second layer so the first layer doesn't need any additional cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is great. They come out perfect everytime I make them, and people always ask me for the recipe. If you want a recipe that will easily wow your friends and family - this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
If you want a stronger taste of peanut butter, try using the all natural kind. The second time I made these, I had used the additives kind (hydrogenated oil, sugar...) and it wasn't as peanutty as with the first batch. Perhaps next time, I shall omit the peanut butter alltogether and replace it with a bit of orange zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I had a bag peanut butter/ milk chocolate chips and wanted to use them up before it gets too hot. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. They came out very good. I did use a full stick of butter, other than that followed the recipe exactly. If you like peanut butter, you'll like this brownie. The peanut butter flavor is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These bars are delicious and addictive. They’re very sweet if you try to eat them too soon out of the oven so it’s best to make them a good 24 hours in advance (as is the case with many brownies). My oven’s a bit faster than some others, so I only needed to bake them for about 30 minutes altogether. For a second batch, I tried substituting the recipe for the brownie layer with mix straight from the box and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These were a bit of work, but very well worth it. I used 2 extra tablespoons of butter in the chocolate layer as suggested by other reviews, and I also cut the baking times to 15 minutes each and they were done perfectly in my oven. These tasted even better the next day-- I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Amazing! I made these for a bbq with the boyfriend's parents and his mom was impressed! They were kinda fudgy b/c I took them out earlier and I added more pb and chocolate chips to the top midway through cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkimmyJD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this recipe over the weekend to bring to a get together and everyone loved them. They are very sweet, so I cut them in small pieces. The only thing I did different to this recipe is I baked it the first time for 15 minutes and after I substituted chopped Reeses peanut butter cups for the Reeses chips I baked it an additional 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I have made these twice already; they are delicious. My friends (who are girls) loved them, and told me how good of a cook I am, and nearly everyone who had one at a social event said something good about them. The only bad thing is making everyone happy with enough batches of these treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
These were GREAT! My entire family loved them and ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States