Reese Cup Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I cut the milk back by a half cup and instead of a graham crust, I used a homemade oreo cookie crust. Instead of chilling the pie in the fridge, I took another reviewer's suggestion and froze the pie. My husband and boys raved about this pie. They must have liked it--it was gone in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
There is an error in this recipe. I made it exactly as directed here. It was OK, but not chocolate-y enough for my taste. Then I discovered the basic recipe is on the chocolate pudding package. It calls for TWO 3.9 oz packages of pudding mix, not one. And you only fold in HALF of the Cool Whip. The rest goes on top, with half of the candy. This might also explain why some had the problem of it not setting up. Mine is in the freezer as we speak, so I'm hoping for the best. It certainly is easy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made this for a church dinner a week ago. I heard how it had not set up well, so I froze it before serving. THAT was the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was really good. It will be thicker and set up better if you cut the milk back to 1 3/4 cups. My boys love it frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
this was so easy and it was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
tasted very good, but served very poorly. did not set. I even left it in the fridge overnight. I am going to try it one more time, maybe even try freezing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
The pie tasted great but served horrible. This pie needs to set atleast overnight before being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
It was wonderful. But I made a mistake I bought devils food instant pudding. I know that just the regular chocolate would have been better. Also instead of using whipped cream for a topping. I crushed up some Reeses peanut butter cups and sprinkled on top. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
It was the best thing i've ever made. It was really easy but it was gone before i could get a peice the first time i made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
This recipe does not work as a pie, it never set up. It may work well as a mouse, but I won't try it again. My six year old didn't like it at all. It was a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States