Reese Cup Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
if you add bananas to the bottom of the pie crust makes and whipped topping to the mix its a lot better. this is a basic recipe you will find on the back of a ready made pie crust such as keeblers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Our family loved this. I used a graham cracker pie crust and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was just so-so. If you love all things peanut butter, you'll really enjoy this. I LOVE chocolate and peanut butter (Reese's PB cups are one of my favorite candies), but for some reason I didn't care for the combo here. The PB taste was overpowering, IMHO. Reducing it might help, but I don't think I'll be reattempting this again to find out. As with any new recipe I try, I made a couple of changes. My biggest change was substituting a chocolate cookie crust for the graham cracker one called for (it seemed to be a more suitable match for the filling ingredients...). My other change was out of necessity. I substituted evaporated milk for regular milk because I didn't have the latter on hand. NOTE: My pie set up really well, but I did let it sit in the fridge overnight. Serving individual slices with a dollop of Cool-Whip and cut up PB cups made for a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing your idea, BUCHKO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I Like this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made my own pie shell from crushed oreos and a little butter and pressed it into a pie dish, baked it for 8 minutes and cooled it. I used chunky peanut butter and for a richer pie, I used cold evaporated milk. Right before I stuck it in the fridge, I sprinkled chopped Reese's PB cups over the top. Very easy and used pantry/fridge ingredients I had on hand. We're on a tight budget for a bit so I've got to use what I've got--this fit the bill. I'll update my review once we've had it for dessert. NOTE: This was good but with my changes it was better. I don't think it would have been half as good had I not made my own cookie crust and added chopped Reese's on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wasn't a big fan, nor were any of my coworkers. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I misplaced this recipe, so I made it from memory. I used 1 cup peanut butter and 2 cups milk. It was already thick by the time I scooped it into the pie. The peanut butter was a little strong. Next time, I'll make sure to follow the recipe. I put it in a baked graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Made this tonight as a test run for house guests this weekend. It gets a green light and I will make it for my in laws. Its very rich and yummy... stays together ok enough as long as you give it a good amount of time to chill and I'm guessing don't leave it out on the counter too long or runny city?! Already had a friend request the recipe from the taste test so it can't be bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by cobb1121
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe and it is great! It is very rich and creamy don't change a thing! This is a recipe I will make for my girls night this friday. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A little runny, became very runny after being set out within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States