Reduced Fat Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
After my 2 changes this would be a five star to me. I followed the directions exactly, but added broccoli for some veggies and half a packet of four cheese potato seasoning. It was YUMMY!! It was perfect. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I loved this soup, the country gravy really made it unique. I used regular because I could not find fat free. I used a larger bag of hash browns and i think next time i would add more chicken broth and another gravy packet. I also plan on adding some diced ham next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great soup, super easy and tastes great every time! I add shredded cheese into to the soup as well as on the top. I realize that makes it much less healthy but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe. I add celery seed for some added taste. I am also having trouble finding the fat free gravy mix and have had to buy it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tocsin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow this is so easy. I wanted to use up my garden potatoes, and this soup was actually really good. You can use any kind of gravy you like. Personally I don't like beef gravy so I used turkey gravy and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Cannot tell this is a reduced fat soup! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANDAPEAS
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent Recipe!! I added about 1/2 cup chopped carrots and 1/4 cup diced celery. Added a tiny bit of ham (but don't think it was necessary). Held off on the cheese to make it a little healthier, however, the green onions were great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
super easy and super yum. I used 4 cans of broth because it was very thick and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used Campbells reduced sodium canned chicken broth and used 4 cans. I simmered one chopped onion and 3 garlice cloves in 2 cans of broth for 10 minutes. Then added one package button mushrooms sliced and simmered 5 minutes. I then added potatoes and boiled 10 minutes. I added 1/2 gravy packet and 1/4 cup water plus 1/4 dried french onion soup mix. The gravy taste was too strong for me but the french onion made it perfect. Grate fresh swiss cheese on top and it's YUM. Hardly any calories or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I love this potato soup. Super quick and easy! The garnish of bacon, green onions and cheese really tops it off. I usually stir a little cheese into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States