Redskin Hodge Podge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Not my favorite. It was kinda bland and dry. I sauteed the corn in butter and salt and pepper to try and add some extra flavor and also added green beans. If I were to make again I would add some sour cream to the mashed potatoes and maybe some cheddar cheese. I think I would try omitting the corn bread. It made a ton, so we will be having it tomorrow for leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very bland. Kids wouldn't eat it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I added honey instead of butter and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really good! Sometimes you can tell by a recipes ingredients if it's going to be good or not and this is one of those. This was perfect, I had corn bread batter and potatoes that needed to be used and this recipe did the job. If you think it might taste/sounds bland then add some extra spices while your cooking your chicken or use chicken brother with your mashed potatoes. I added some onion powder pepper and salt to the chicken. This is a very filling meal but my kids still went back for seconds! I'm glad I made two pans, it's just as easy ad making one and it will be nice to not have to cook tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
i wasn't sure if the cornbread was supposed to be prepared as on the box, so i added some water, but i forgot a potato and my mash was very wet, so i think the combo of those two things made it so i had to cook the whole thing longer just so the bread would cook through. overall, though, it's the first thing i've ever cooked that my husband asked me to put in the fridge for leftovers... as if he left any in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So delicious! The only changes I made, was that I didn't add the sugar to the cornbread, and I added a can of green chiles to the chicken. Phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Good somewhat plain but you can easily incorporate different veggiies and maybe even ham instead of chicken the crust on top was good but did need more time in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good recipe, with one suggestion..if you use Jiffy cornbread mix, it is sweet enough without adding the extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Since we love onions, I think I will add some minced onion when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taylorsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maccordeiro
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe except for the hevy cream it was quick and easy and petty good on a cold rainy day. Next time i will go with more veg,s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States