Redfish Court-bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I'm cajun, so I loved it. My fiance's parent's are Colombian and Panamanian and they loved it also. Gonna try with catfish next time. I would use less fish though, I used two pounds of filet meat and it was way more than enough for a 9x13 dish, too much really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I really liked the thick sauce (lessened tomato juice as suggested) but unfortunately it didn't soak into the fish so well. But try frying the leftovers for that and you're in business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this with some left-over tilapia. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This is a really flavorful, easy, and versatile recipe that my family loved. I didn't have any stewed tomatoes so I used salsa instead. It added a nice zing. I changed the portions to 3 to fit the 1 lb. of fish I had but I did double the sauce ingredients. I'll try this again and am planning on adapting it to a one dish meal with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 for it's simplicity and taste. This just takes a minute to whip up and tastes great over a bed of rice. As always there's a few folks here who reviewed the recipe and changed things up, I don't recomend that with this recipe. We found it to be just a fine stand alone recipe. Top drawer 'ol boy, top drawer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
great recipe, my boyfriend loved it. I had to reduce the proportions for just the two of us (plus leftovers) but I doubled the spices because it didn't seem like enough to flavor a whole can of tomatoes. Turned out amazing...served over rice with asperagus. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I don't know what gave it that flavor but it was so bitter. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Husband loved it! Used fresh herbs and a little extra. I think I will try cooking the rice with it next time to soak up some of the extra juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fantastic! I read the other reviews and decided to follow the recipe. I did, however, add a small layer of steamed rice below the fish and the topping. I highly recommend this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe. But all I had was a small jar of Bruschetta and a can of tomato sauce so that is what I used in place of stewed tomatoes...very tasty and pretty, too! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States