RedEye Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I make a virgin mix first and let it chill for a few hours. I used 2 - 46 oz containers vegetable cocktail (V-8 type). I somewhat eyeballed the rest of ingredients with a few adjustments due to what I had on hand. Did 1/2 of lemon juice amount. I have one of those Ninja Pros and blended some of the cocktail juice with cubes of frz lemon and lime juice and used Pepperoncini (minus it's juice). My additions (I read quite a few recipes) - 1/4 C tangerine juice, 2 T steak sauce + 1 tsp beef base. I ground up celery seed, sea salt and coriander in my spice grinder. Also used 1 T Tabasco versus standard hot sauce. I started with this recipe but with my few mods - fabulous! I use the mix to make one awesome drink at a time. Thanks for a great starting point Hawkeye and the idea of adding cilantro is just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I've been looking for a recipe that uses tomato juice, but isn't boring....here it is! Fantastic, even without cilantro or the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
GO HAWKS!!!!!! Good Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good, but not the best ever... still in search of the perfect Bloody Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! I add a beef stick from the local butcher to each glass. A little protein to help clear the red eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was certainly good and would work in a pinch - but it wasn't the BEST Bloody Mary mix I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Hubs made this for me and it was outstanding. As he always does he used Montreal Steak Seasoning rather than pepper and, knowing my preferences in Bloody Mary's, cut way back on the lemon juice. The pickled pepper juice was a new addition and I liked it - it was an interesting twist. Didn't have cilantro and wouldn't have used it in a Bloody Mary if I had. Hubs just garnished it with my usual celery stick and three gargantuan stuffed green olives! Enjoyed this immensely as I was doing the prep work for our dinner, so that didn't allow for refrigerating it for eight hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Had it from the source. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alvaro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very refreshing and a perfect balance of flavors. I just made this for a party tomorrow and I can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These bloody mary's ROCK! The cilantro is an usual addition that really takes them up a notch. Delicious taste treat before a football game or with any brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States