Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
What a treat! Easy to make and so beautiful in color and very tasty. Makes a great Christmas Food Gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I made this recipe with both red and green peppers and it looks wonderful on my Christmas treat table. We served it on crackers with a bit of cream cheese. Make sure you keep the fan going while you cook the recipe as the vapor from the peppers can burn your eyes. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This is really good. A friend sells jalapeno jelly at craft shows and wouldn't share the recipe. This is really close. I cut back on the pectin as I wanted this a little runny. Wonderful to spoon over cream cheese and serve with crackers. Beautiful in the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I tried a jalapeno jelly at a friends house and it was great. Someone had made it for them so they didn't have the recipe. I found this one and it turned out exactly like the one I tried. The only thing I did is used 3/4 cup of jalapenos as we like it with a little more bite. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is a good recipe. It was very easy, just wished it was a little bit hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenefox

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is the best jelly I have ever had. It's great for parties with crackers and cream cheese. My fiance finished off two jars in just a few days and he wasn't happy when I took one to work to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is great! Everybody at work is making it! Very easy for anybody who has never done canning! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I have now made 2 batches of this recipe and everyone who has tasted it loved it. I was going to use some green food coloring, but it turned out more red than green, so maybe next time I'll use red food coloring. On my first batch I only had limited success with getting the vacuum to form, so on the second batch I processed them in a 5 minute water bath and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Excellent!!!!!! although I did change it a bit. I used 4 chile peppers and half of a habenero (sp?). It also seemed not to need as much pectin. It tasted wonderful and my husband raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I would give this 6 stars if I could. It was comparable to the stuff the gourmet shop sells for $7 a jar. I doubled the jalepenos and reduced the pectin. Serve it over Cream Cheese and enjoy with wheat crackers. I will be giving this out to everyone at christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States