Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This one is now a annual tradition in our family....People are asking for it six months before christmas! Super easy and great over cream cheese with crackers. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Ok, I made this yesterday and followed the recipe almost exactly. I use about 1 cup of Jalapeno peppers and 1 cup of the Red Bell pepper. I left the seeds and veins in one of my 4 very large chilies. I timed each step perfectly. It never set up. So tonight I researched on how to fix unset jelly. I tried the easiest method which is to reboil no more than 4 cups at a time to 220 degrees. It was so thick as I poured it back into the cleaned jars and new lids I think this will set up. Only BIG problem is that my 6 half pint jars went down to 4 half pint jars when I was finished. How come so many people had no problem? It does taste fantastic though. I will try another batch this weekend but will boil after the pectin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Kudos to the cook who developed this easy and delicious jelly! I had been avoiding trying to make Jalapeno jelly because I thought it would be difficult to get "just right". This recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daggercat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My first time making any sort of jelly and it came out AMAZING! Love it so much! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I can't wait to get to the store to buy more peppers! This will make excellent gifts for my bro & sis-in-laws. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wonderful! So easy and so delicious! I passed it out at work, and everyone is asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is fantastic jalapeno jelly. Everyone who tries it wants his or her own jar. I've made 6 batches, and I don't know if I'll have enough left for Christmas presents! I like things spicy, so I'm generous with the jalapenos, and I don't worry about seeding them. The jelly is beautiful to look at and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for the first time a week ago...the taste is amazing, on a bagel with cream cheese it tastes just like poppers!! I used about 30 small bird chillies and 3 large jalapeños, didnt remove seeds from any of them, so it has a kick!! Only problem is that its consistency is more like honey?!!! I am planning on giving it another go tomorrow, any suggestions?? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Oh my gosh! This was my first experience canning and this recipe was not only easy but quite tasty. I LOVE it. I am making several jars for Christmas gifts this year. I was delighted to hear each one pop as it sealed. Thanks for a great recipe. I made 2 batches and used a bit more jalapeno for the second batch. It was just the right amount of spicy for me. Saving the milder for friends whose palates are a bit different than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is definitely a 5 star recipe. Easy and so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
After at least 4 failed attempts using other recipes, this one is the BEST. Going to make another batch or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States