Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! It's the first time I've made jalapeno jelly and it turned out excellent - so pretty - excited to share with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
OMG.. Just outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This jelly is WONDERFUL!!! i've made it many many times to take to work and to can. i don't think i'll try anything other then this jelly it works perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
OH MY STARS!!! This is such a wonderful recipe, and easy too! Never made pepper jelly before, but I love it. Planted extra jalapeno peppers in the garden this year, and THIS is the PERFECT way to use them! Thank you ever sooo much for posting this recipe! A definate MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I used banana peppers and one green bell pepper and then fresh jalapenoes. Also added 3x the cayenne and used white vinegar. No food coloring... EXCELLENT!!! Oh MY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This turned out excellent despite being a novice jelly maker. My big mistake was using too small a pot and too high a temperature which caused the mix to boil over making one heck of a mess. I substituted lemon drop chili peppers (home grown) and sweet yellow pepper because I needed to find something to make with the excess of chili peppers my plants are producing. I served the jelly with cream cheese and crackers and it was awesome. I may leave the seeds and ribs in next time to see if that gives an extra little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
DELICIOUS! My mom, sister and I have made this the last 4 years when we do our annual canning. Such a good treat...serve over cream cheese as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I had never made jelly...yet I wanted a shelf stable item to give out during the holidays. Everyone who received one compliments me and asks for more. Even a year or more after I gave it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States