Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe. Looks very colorful poured over cream cheese block. I do the same recipe with half of the apple cider and cut out 1 cup of sugar. Added blackberries (2 cups) and it turned out great. I also only used 3 oz of pectin so it wasn't too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Just had this on pork chops as well as fried green tomatoes. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the best Jalapeño jelly I've ever tasted and I've had many (Mine is dark in color and not clear like the photo). I had to make another batch because everyone went crazy over it. They ate it with cream cheese on Ritz crackers. I personally can't eat crackers, bread or chips, but I still get my fix by smearing it all over my roasted chicken or slices of turkey. My dad loves it on a peanut butter/Jalapeño jelly sandwich! Any way you eat it, it's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
For my first time this jelly was very easy to make. I was excited to use things that I had in my garden. Also a first for me. I have made this recipe twice and the only thing I did differently the second time was I used 1 cup white wine vinegar. The first time around I used 1 cup white wine vinegar and 1/2 cup cider vinegar. In my opinion the cider vinegar is too bitter. Also I used 12 jalapenos both times. The second batch I left the seeds. Perfect take for my family. Enjoy with cream cheese and crackers. I got 12 4 oz jars and 1 nearly full 8 oz for the batch I made. Thanks for the receipes. I can't wait to share these for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Love this...been making it for three years now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is THE BEST ever!!! My family loves it. Can never make enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used 3/4 c. of assorted diced hot peppers. I used Thai Bird's Eye peppers, one jalapeno and a habanero. The jelly came out hot and delicious. My jelly had a lot of unattractive tiny air bubbles in it though. I've had numerous jelly failures but never that one so I don't know what I did wrong. One pectin for half a batch was more than enough. It set up well and very quickly. It might have set up so quickly because the peppers I used were very dry. I think that had something to do with getting tiny bubbles? (The jelly started setting up before I got it in the jar.) It's not the recipe's fault so I still have to give it 5 stars for taste. But I probably won't make it again until I figure out why the jelly is so bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Best jalapeno jelly I've ever made! So quick and easy. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! I have made it several times. I used the hint about tying up some of the seeds and ribs from the hot peppers in a spice bag. This adds a little more heat. You can also tinker with the hot pepper varieties. Adding some Serrano peppers added a nice bit of extra heat. Delicious on hot biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wow ! Just became my favorite jelly for gift giving ! I made 2 batches. The first batch I followed exactly and it turned out beautiful. The second batch I wanted to have more of a kick so I actually left some of the seeds in (couldn't find my cheesecloth or teaball).It turned out with the kick I wanted and, truly, the seeds don't take away from it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States