Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Came out gorgeous and tastes just as good as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. Love it! I did not do a thing to it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent dipping sauce for chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Not sure what I was expecting but I found this vinegar and sugary and not much else. Maybe there is a better recipe out there. This is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Oh my gosh........one of the best things I have made from this site! It is amazing in the addicting kinda way. Definitely more than a 5 star rating. I did leave some of the seeds and the membranes in the jalapeños as I wanted the heat. I took a jar to school to share and a block of cream cheese - they loved it also. The color is such a beautiful orangy-red and will make a nice gift at Christmas. I plan on adding a block of cream cheese and a box of crackers to go with it. We also enjoyed this on the Golden Cheddar Muffins from this site. Getting the ingredients for another batch this weekend. Thanks MARBALET for this MOST delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I has been about 5 years since I made jelly so I was a little nervous, but this was so easy and came out great! I'm making several batches for our church harvest festival country store. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This really is very, very good and easy. Made 4 batches this week. Made red, then green versions and added food coloring. Used 1 1/2 pkgs of SureJell. Bumped up the jalapenos to probably 2/3 cup in the last two batches. Hope it's not too hot. Just wanted a little more kick. Wonderful on Laughing Cow lite cheese with crackers. Yum-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent! Took the suggestion to keep half the seeds. Nice and hot! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JandTsMommy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
WOW! I follwed the recipe as it was. It was easy and delish! It is amazing heated and used as a dip. Cream cheese wontons are a must for this. I also drizzled it on my fried rice, and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JandTsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The best recipe I have found. I made mine with yellow,red and green bell peppers. such a pretty presentation that makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States