Red Wine Reduction Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fantastic and simple...didn't even have to use that many veggies and then put veggies in a pasta rather than discarding them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This reduction is awesome!!! It takes a little time to make, but is definitely worth it. My husbamd makes a special rub for filet mignon, then makes this reduction. Oh My Goodness...heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This sauce is fantastic!!! I will make time and time again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My husband and I have been searching a long time for the perfect red wine sauce to go on top of any steak and we have found it! I followed the recipe exactly and the result was spectacular. It was the best steak sauce I have ever made or paid for, and it is not that hard. I put the sauce on top of a filet with sautéed onions & cremini mushrooms and as gravy for the mashed potatoes, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
yum! Loved it as it, but I also took another members adivce and swirled in some cold butter at the end to make it even richer! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I like what Terri did with this and took it a step further, as it was reducing i added a bunch of rainbow chard to it and a little salt and braised it for a bit....removed the chard and served it over the filets with the reduction when it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Randy knows what he is talking about! Fantastic reduction! One suggestion for a richer sauce, after reducing, melt in 1 pat of butter and stir until creamy smooth. Fantastic with a standing rib roast! Also try this, my favorite with this reduction! Carmalize fresh sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced red onions in a little butter and olive oil. Spoon over steak or roast slices and pour some reduction over all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Tomorrow we are having barbecued grass-fed beef steaks; I will be making this sauce to go with. Not tried it yet, sounds great, will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States