Red Wine Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I will make this again. Everyone loved it, even my 5 year old didn't complain. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is a beautiful, aromatic, yummy recipe. I was so surprised at the rich look and smell. Very appropriate for holidays. I added more vegies as suggested and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this tonight for dinner and it was horrible. I don't know if I had a bad piece of meat or what, but it was just nothing special at all. I don't know what all the other reviewers did differently, I mean I followed the recipe exact. Just bad luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly and it tasted wonderful. I did have to cook the roast for about 2 hours in the oven instead of 1 1/2 but the sauce and flavor were fantastic. And it was really easy to make as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was delicious, my husband loved it! Next time I think i will add a few potatoes to help soak up the wonderful stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was very good! I used shortening instead of bacon drippings because that's what I had available. Also I added more vegetables - doubled the carrots, added onion and potatoes. I used a super cheap pinot noir for the wine. It was delicious! Even the picky 3-year-old cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Wow! I made this tonight and we loved it! The only changes I made were to use four peeled whole carrots instead of diced and I added three tablespoons of fresh thyme. I threw in some fingerling potatoes halfway through the cooking time. This reminds me of a hunter chicken recipe that I've made for years. Thanks so much for sharing!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I used a pork loin roast. I added extra mushrooms, added the bacon used to render the bacon fat, served it all with gnocci...absolutely delicious & super tender! We could literally cut it with a fork. My hubby & I both ate two servings & were stuffed. Will be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
fixed this as dinner for two and I was great side dishes was white rice and brussel sprouts. Added more wine almost half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
FABULOUS!!! This was great! I used sun-dried tomato paste for the paste and cooked pork in bacon grease seasoned with garlic salt. I also added some bacon chunks to sauce. AWESOME! Served with homemade mashed potatoes - - - a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States