Red Wine Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very, very tasty! The sauce is amazing. I made this with a butt roast (shoulder) which was a mistake as it needed to slow cook for hours. Next time I will make with a roast cut. I also agree with the other reviewer who said to add more carrots...you can easily double or triple the number of carrots. I did not dice mine as the recipe says, just sliced into chunks. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I will make this again. Everyone loved it, even my 5 year old didn't complain. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is a beautiful, aromatic, yummy recipe. I was so surprised at the rich look and smell. Very appropriate for holidays. I added more vegies as suggested and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this tonight for dinner and it was horrible. I don't know if I had a bad piece of meat or what, but it was just nothing special at all. I don't know what all the other reviewers did differently, I mean I followed the recipe exact. Just bad luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly and it tasted wonderful. I did have to cook the roast for about 2 hours in the oven instead of 1 1/2 but the sauce and flavor were fantastic. And it was really easy to make as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was delicious, my husband loved it! Next time I think i will add a few potatoes to help soak up the wonderful stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was very good! I used shortening instead of bacon drippings because that's what I had available. Also I added more vegetables - doubled the carrots, added onion and potatoes. I used a super cheap pinot noir for the wine. It was delicious! Even the picky 3-year-old cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Wow! I made this tonight and we loved it! The only changes I made were to use four peeled whole carrots instead of diced and I added three tablespoons of fresh thyme. I threw in some fingerling potatoes halfway through the cooking time. This reminds me of a hunter chicken recipe that I've made for years. Thanks so much for sharing!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I used a pork loin roast. I added extra mushrooms, added the bacon used to render the bacon fat, served it all with gnocci...absolutely delicious & super tender! We could literally cut it with a fork. My hubby & I both ate two servings & were stuffed. Will be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
fixed this as dinner for two and I was great side dishes was white rice and brussel sprouts. Added more wine almost half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States