Red, White, and Green Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
A little bland as written. Next time I'll add basil and oregano to the ricotta mixture and will sprinkle the finished pizza with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My SF doesn't think it's really dinner unless there's meat involved. I tossed some chicken on top of the ricotta cheese layer. We both thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
With extra seasoning, this is a wonderful change from tomato-sauced pizza. To add the extra flavor, I brushed Kraft Tuscan House Dressing on the crust (I used a pre-baked crust so following the baking directions the package gave) followed with the ricotta mixture, to which I added a generous amount of Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
mostly followed the recipe... i added black beans on top of the ricotta mix....cut some fresh basil on top of the tomatoes.....sprinkled a little oregano like someone elese suggested and added extra garlic.. my daughter LOVED it as did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany1ella2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The addition of Italian seasoning sprinkled over the top would have brought this recipe to 5 stars. I did add it and without...only 4. I didn't have the Italian 6 cheese blend so I used some shredded fresh mozzarella and as for the garlic I just sliced it up and placed it all over the pizza. The artichokes were a great addition! Pretty good pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i made this for a party i had and it was great. it goes great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. As I was putting it together I thought it needed something else so I sprinkled some oregano over the top before layering on the tomatoes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This pizza was realy good. Since it is covered in veggies (I added mushrooms), there was no guilt in eating a good pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinmama
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I used this recipe as a base. I liked the idea of ricotta/parm/spinach instead of Alfredo or a red sauce, but I knew ahead of time I would have to tweak the recipe for my liking. I used a homemade whole wheat crust that I rolled thin and pre-baked for 8-10 min, used fresh torn spinach instead of frozen, and added about 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning to the ricotta mix. After smearing the mixture on the crust, I placed some grilled chicken, sliced green onions, mushrooms, and black olives. Topped with shredded mozzarella, then the sliced (Roma) tomatoes. When it came out of oven, I sprinkled a pinch each of oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. This might just be my new favorite pizza! I'm looking forward to trying the chopped artichoke next time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
A good base recipe and very pretty, I only added some dried oregano, dried basil, and red pepper flakes for a bit more flavor since I knew it would be bland without that. The artichoke was a nice idea. I made it on flatbread since it was just me having it and it made for a nice dinner w/a side salad and some wine. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States