Red, White, and Blueberry Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I've made this at our last family gathering, everyone raved about it for days...now, my son has requested that I make it again for father's day. .looking forward to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delectable! The lemon juice and sugar make a great combination that enhances the natural fruit flavors without overpowering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious, and very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
i eat this all the time and LOVE it. except to make it ALL healthy I omit the sugar and put COOL WHIP on top!!! EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A simple and great recipe. I tossed everything together, using just enough sugar to coat the fruit lightly, before leaving our house for a barbeque and it was ready by the time the food was served. We've made this often with just strawberries and bananas, but the blueberries add a nice touch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very simple fruit salad. 1/2 cup of sugar is a bit much though. Half is more than enough or even a drizzle of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Simple to make, but, delicious! The lemon juice really brightened and enhanced the flavor of the fruit. I did use splenda instead of sugar to cut back on some of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious. Maybe a bit too much sugar for my tastes. I'll cut back to a quarter cup next time. The fruit is sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is not only a lovely salad, but makes a great breakfast or dessert. Both the sugar and lemon juice are vital to this recipe. However, if you don't have time to let the berries sit for 30 minutes, don't sweat it. It's almost just as good if you just mix the ingredients altogether and just serve. Thanks, ManassasMa, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very simple and good! I only used a Tbsp of sugar and 2 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Red, White, and Blue Flag Toast

A fun, easy, and patriotic breakfast.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States