Red, White, and Blueberry Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious, and very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
i eat this all the time and LOVE it. except to make it ALL healthy I omit the sugar and put COOL WHIP on top!!! EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A simple and great recipe. I tossed everything together, using just enough sugar to coat the fruit lightly, before leaving our house for a barbeque and it was ready by the time the food was served. We've made this often with just strawberries and bananas, but the blueberries add a nice touch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very simple fruit salad. 1/2 cup of sugar is a bit much though. Half is more than enough or even a drizzle of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Simple to make, but, delicious! The lemon juice really brightened and enhanced the flavor of the fruit. I did use splenda instead of sugar to cut back on some of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious. Maybe a bit too much sugar for my tastes. I'll cut back to a quarter cup next time. The fruit is sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is not only a lovely salad, but makes a great breakfast or dessert. Both the sugar and lemon juice are vital to this recipe. However, if you don't have time to let the berries sit for 30 minutes, don't sweat it. It's almost just as good if you just mix the ingredients altogether and just serve. Thanks, ManassasMa, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very simple and good! I only used a Tbsp of sugar and 2 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the perfect patriotic dish. It is colorful and you can use peak of the season berries with out adding a lot of sugar. I took this to a garden club party. It was a great success. The recipe is perfect as written, however I skipped the sugar as the berries were very sweet and used the lemon juice over the bananas, adding them just before serving. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Beautiful, delicious and seasonally appropriate since strawberries and blueberries are plentiful and reasonably priced now. I liked the addition of the bananas, which provided a creamy contrast in texture as well as its role in the "red, white and blue." I skipped the sugar entirely and just gave it a drizzle of honey. This was a perfect and fresh addtion to our Memorial Day Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States