Red, White, and Blueberry Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Can't say much other then just delicious!!!! Awesome pick of fruit, nice, sweet and ripe. Just delicious!!! Everything was perfect and to the T. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. I served it at a dinner party. My guest loved it and ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious. Did not add sugar because I thought the fruit was sweet enough. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the perfect patriotic dish. It is colorful and you can use peak of the season berries with out adding a lot of sugar. I took this to a garden club party. It was a great success. The recipe is perfect as written, however I skipped the sugar as the berries were very sweet and used the lemon juice over the bananas, adding them just before serving. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobbilovesben
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious! Very fast and easy recipe! Great for any summer get-together and the fact that it looks patriotic is just another plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Simple, delicious, and with the July 4th holiday just around the corner this would be a great pound cake or short cake topper, not to mention vanilla ice cream! I cut the recipe in half and used Splenda instead of sugar. Great after dinner treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pineapple works great in place of the bananas. Cut back on sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great and easy salad!! The kids ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a very simple, festive, and tasty salad to make! Instead of sugar, I used about 3-5 tablespoons of honey, and mixed with equal parts lemon and lime juice. The honey created lots of "juice" for the fruit. The bananas did go a bit soggy after a few hours, but not as fast as they would have without the citrus. Pineapple or mango would work great as well. As long as the fruit is light enough in color, it makes a great contrast for the berries. This is also great served over pound cake, shortcake, angel food cake, etc, and topped with whipped cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loved this! I used a little more than a pint of strawberries, but that was the only change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States