Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I used this recipe for a bbq a couple of weeks ago and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe, even those who don't like cheese cake or blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this for July 4th '05 and everyone loved it! I accidently bought puff pastry sheets instead of phyllo dough. I didn't use any butter, but used 2 sheets of puff pastry. I laid them 45 degrees apart in the 9 in. pie plate so I had an 8 pointed star. It was a very cool effect, but use non-stick cooking spray or butter in the bottom of the pan. Thanks!! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This pie is AWESOME! Not only does it have a unique crust, I didnt have ONE person at the 4th BBQ who didnt like it. I made two more the next day: one for my husband and one for him to take to work. Needless to say, they devoured it. As long as you make the recipe exactly as it reads, it will come out perfect. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenLuley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is so delicious and super easy to make. All my friends wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REIVEX
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This cheesecake was WONDERFUL! I made it for 4th of July and ended up having to make another the following day by request. This was my first time using phyllo dough & it was well worth it; everyone commented on its wonderful taste & uniqueness. *The only thing I changed was making a flag design rather than the blueberry star. To make the flag I used blueberry preserves, strawberry preserves, and piped the stars & stripes out of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Once in a great while I add a recipe to my permanent collection. This is one of them. What a fantastic recipe. Very delicious and quite simple to make even though it can appear intimidating. Don't make it with anything but the phyllo dough crust - it's part of what makes this a stunning dessert. Come to my house every July 4th - this will be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
OUTSTANDING! I didn't use the phyllo crust, but used a ready bake graham cracker crust. Everything else stayed the same. This cheesecake presents and eats beautifully. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Very tasty. My husband said, “This is a better than deserts you get at restaurants”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This tasted delightful and was very easy to make. I made it with a scratch graham cracker crust because I love graham crusts with cheesecake and i had the crackers on hand. The fresh blueberries gave the filling such a nice fresh, fruity taste. Everyone enjoyed at our 4th of July celebration. Thanks for another great cheesecake Eleanor! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was so easy and so tasty! I didn't have time to let the phyllo dough thaw, so I used a pre-made graham cracker crust instead and it turned out just fine. The hardest part was making the star on top of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States