Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
OUTSTANDING! I didn't use the phyllo crust, but used a ready bake graham cracker crust. Everything else stayed the same. This cheesecake presents and eats beautifully. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by REIVEX
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This cheesecake was WONDERFUL! I made it for 4th of July and ended up having to make another the following day by request. This was my first time using phyllo dough & it was well worth it; everyone commented on its wonderful taste & uniqueness. *The only thing I changed was making a flag design rather than the blueberry star. To make the flag I used blueberry preserves, strawberry preserves, and piped the stars & stripes out of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this for July 4th '05 and everyone loved it! I accidently bought puff pastry sheets instead of phyllo dough. I didn't use any butter, but used 2 sheets of puff pastry. I laid them 45 degrees apart in the 9 in. pie plate so I had an 8 pointed star. It was a very cool effect, but use non-stick cooking spray or butter in the bottom of the pan. Thanks!! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I needed a very special birthday cake for the 4th of July. Doubling the recipe and baking in a deep springform pan, I outlined a large star in blueberries, then stacked slices of strawberries in the center, topped with jelly. Baking time was increased to one hour, definitely put tinfoil cap around crust when baking that last hour. I think this recipe will become a July 4th tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was so easy and so tasty! I didn't have time to let the phyllo dough thaw, so I used a pre-made graham cracker crust instead and it turned out just fine. The hardest part was making the star on top of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Once in a great while I add a recipe to my permanent collection. This is one of them. What a fantastic recipe. Very delicious and quite simple to make even though it can appear intimidating. Don't make it with anything but the phyllo dough crust - it's part of what makes this a stunning dessert. Come to my house every July 4th - this will be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This was my first attempt at a homemade Holiday dessert. I usually have watermelon and ice cream. I opted for something different and boy was this a hit. I had very little difficulty in preparation and the reward was well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Crust was soggy.... and the blueberry juices drain into the cheese cake and made is soggy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I made this for a 4th of July picnic and it was the most popular dessert there. The crust is a unique touch. I substituted raspberry jelly for the strawberry jelly, since I didn't have strawberry on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This cheesecake pie was a smash hit at the July 4th celebration I brought it to! It will be an annual fixture from now on. Take the time to make the phyllo crust, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States