Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is so delicious and super easy to make. All my friends wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REIVEX
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This cheesecake was WONDERFUL! I made it for 4th of July and ended up having to make another the following day by request. This was my first time using phyllo dough & it was well worth it; everyone commented on its wonderful taste & uniqueness. *The only thing I changed was making a flag design rather than the blueberry star. To make the flag I used blueberry preserves, strawberry preserves, and piped the stars & stripes out of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
OUTSTANDING! I didn't use the phyllo crust, but used a ready bake graham cracker crust. Everything else stayed the same. This cheesecake presents and eats beautifully. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This pie is AWESOME! Not only does it have a unique crust, I didnt have ONE person at the 4th BBQ who didnt like it. I made two more the next day: one for my husband and one for him to take to work. Needless to say, they devoured it. As long as you make the recipe exactly as it reads, it will come out perfect. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenLuley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I made this for a 4th of July picnic and it was the most popular dessert there. The crust is a unique touch. I substituted raspberry jelly for the strawberry jelly, since I didn't have strawberry on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I used this recipe for a bbq a couple of weeks ago and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe, even those who don't like cheese cake or blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this for July 4th '05 and everyone loved it! I accidently bought puff pastry sheets instead of phyllo dough. I didn't use any butter, but used 2 sheets of puff pastry. I laid them 45 degrees apart in the 9 in. pie plate so I had an 8 pointed star. It was a very cool effect, but use non-stick cooking spray or butter in the bottom of the pan. Thanks!! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This tasted delightful and was very easy to make. I made it with a scratch graham cracker crust because I love graham crusts with cheesecake and i had the crackers on hand. The fresh blueberries gave the filling such a nice fresh, fruity taste. Everyone enjoyed at our 4th of July celebration. Thanks for another great cheesecake Eleanor! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
We did enjoy this, but I prefer a creamier cheesecake and the taste seemed kind of custard-y to me. I used a combination of low and non-fat cream cheese, so maybe that was the problem. I also used a graham cracker crust and rasberry jam which worked fine. I found that it was better the second and thrird day. I will try this again with full fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This cheesecake pie was a smash hit at the July 4th celebration I brought it to! It will be an annual fixture from now on. Take the time to make the phyllo crust, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States