Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
We loved this salad! Used Kraft coleslaw dressing and didn't think it called for enough until it sat for a bit and the amount was perfect. I love coleslaw and everything is better with bacon and bluecheese so you can't go wrong. So easy (used prewashed & sliced cabbage in a bag!) and wonderful taste. Took to a July 4 celebration yesterday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This Slaw salad was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Interesting combination, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this salad even though I didn't think my hubby would like it. I wanted to try it however and went ahead and made it. I was shocked when my husband decided he would try it (without my begging for him to "just taste it!") He LOVED IT! I LOVED IT! We both were so pleased with this that it will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Delicious!!!! I made one mistake...I didn't think 1/4 cup blue cheese was enough so I added a bit, but it was too strong. Still delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Best slaw recipe ever! My son-in-law wolfed it down. This keeps beautifully and can easily be made a day ahead. (If you don't let anybody know it's in there.) Blue cheese and cabbage. Whoda Thunk! But, it's perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
One of the best recipes ever! Everyone who tries it asks for the recipe. One of my friends (who is a great cook) substituted pecans for the bacon and said it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I reduced the calorie and sodium content by using 6 slices of bacon, instead of 12. I much prefer using halved tomatoes, as in the Ingredient list, rather than sliced tomatoes, as in Directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Just made this and it's great. I love tomatoes and blue cheese so it was perfect for me. I bet it is even better once the flavors have had a chance to combine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
My husband liked this but thought it was a bit salty. I thought it was OK but may try a mixture of bacon and pecans next time. I used ready made bacon bits and it had that kind of flavor as opposed to "hot out of the pan, just fried bacon." Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States