Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family loves coleslaw and blue cheese, so together they were delicious. All of our guests for our party loved this slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Entertainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is fantastic! I had saved this recipe almost ten years ago, but just got around to making it last night. This is very much like a chopped salad at a high-end steakhouse (Ruth's Chris/Mortons). I used a bag of cole slaw mix, only 5 slices of bacon, added 3 green onions, grape tomatoes instead of cherry and Marie's Cole Slaw dressing. My husband loved it! I will make this more often since I see just how good this is. It is versatile too--great with ribs, steak, casual gatherings or elegant parties. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Awesome. I have made this three times now and my friends keep asking for more! I did cut down on the dressing a little the second time and made it the night before to let the flavors meld together. Adding shredded carrots for Halloween tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this as a side to go with the slow cooker buffalo chicken sandwich recipe on this site. My hubby and bro completely inhaled this! I may try this with gorgonzola and see how it goes over (for peeps who don't like blue cheese). I took other reviewer's advice and used Kraft coleslaw dressing. Super easy to throw together ahead of time! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have made this easy and delicious slaw many times and always get asked for the recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I loved the addition of blue cheese but didn't like the bacon. I might try again with the bacon though because I'm not sure if I burned it. I keep getting a bitter taste in my mouth that I think is from the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Good salad. It's fun to read the reviews. I thought there was too much dressing and that it needed a bit of salt...just personal preference. If I make it again, I would add the dressing just til it covers the cabbage and include some other veggies to it (like broccoli, green peppers or green onions. I guess it would be Red, White, Blue and Green Slaw, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Everyone loved it. Chilled bacon doesn't have much flavor to me. Will try roasted pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this recipe for our 4th of July picnic and all 15 people LOVED it! They ranted and raved about it. Five stars in every aspect! This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Five stars are not enough! I'm not a cole slaw fan but I made it for DH who loved it... then the kids loved it... so I tried it, and now I love it too! I used an entire package of shredded cabbage, and Marzetti's Light slaw dressing, and followed the recipe just as it's written. I am now a convert to cole slaw, and I will use this recipe often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States