Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This salad is excellent!! I made for a BBQ and everyone raved about it. Thanks Marcy! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
wow, my family adores bleu cheese so this recipe was ideal for us! like other reviewers i added a handful of shredded carrot for color. i also made the slaw a few hours earlier to allow for the cabbage to break down & flavors to mingle. thanks a bunch marcy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this for the 4th of July and fell in love with this delicious salad. I had to make a copy of the recipe for everyone before I could get them out the door. Even the "non-cooks" wanted the recipe. I had to double the recipe and was glad I did. I did have a little leftover (actually after tasting it I hid it in the fridge) and was a little disappointed with it as a leftover. I love bleu cheese but it was a little too strong for me the next day. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Great recipe. Used napa (chinese) cabbage for a more delicate flavor, reduced sodium bacon and homemade cole slaw dressing (with lite mayo and plain yogurt). It was a hit served along side of sweet barbecued chiken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
this was not a good recipe at all - made it for a dinner party and 5 out of the 6 people didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was really good. I didn't change anything and will be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Excellent! People were asking for more because it went so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good and very easy, especially when you buy the precooked bacon and cheat, the way I did. Came out great!! Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, I did add some shredded carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Loved it! My hubby is very particular about his cole slaw, and I have never liked it until this recipe!! I used Marzetti's Slaw Dressing which is tangy and I am a huge blue cheese fan so I gave this a try. I am very glad I did! Thanks Marcy for an awesome slaw salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Such a unique recipe! We took it to a birthday dinner for my mom and everyone loved it. I was looking forward to the leftovers and had none...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States