Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
A really great different cole slaw. Everytime I have made it for a crowd it is the always the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
There were only two of us, and I wanted to trim the calorie content, so I made some modifications. Used 6 slices of "veggie" bacon, 3 cups of cole slaw mix, 1/4 cup of blue cheese, 1 cup of diced canned tomatoes and 1/2 cup of dressing (1/4 cup of fat free sour cream, 1/4 cup of light mayo). We enjoyed it. The combination of the bacon flavor and blue cheese was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I used this recipe at a Quilters Group pot luck. It was really liked. I used gargonzola cheese and less than 6 slices of bacon. I made dressing from sour cream and Miracle Whip. half and half. I put the bacon on just before serving so it would stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this salad even though I didn't think my hubby would like it. I wanted to try it however and went ahead and made it. I was shocked when my husband decided he would try it (without my begging for him to "just taste it!") He LOVED IT! I LOVED IT! We both were so pleased with this that it will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe! Big hit with family over Thanksgiving. I use really good bleu cheese and leave some on top. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Nice change from traditional coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I would have to agree; this is some of the best cole slaw I've ever eaten. I have made this several times now, and it is always a hit. I will often cut back on the bacon and add more tomatoes (which makes it a little healthier, plus I love tomatoes). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Just awesome! Very tasty, unique presentation of coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I made this to take along to a 4th of July party. Unfortunately the only kind of cole slaw dressing I could find in our grocery stores were the sweet tasting vinegar-based dressings. I didn't have time to look up a nice creamy cole slaw dressing and go out and buy the ingredients, so I just used the premade stuff. Yuch, yuch, yuch! Maybe this recipe would be good if there was a good premade dressing to be had, but I do not like the vinegar-based cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States