Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the best recipe for coleslaw that I have ever tasted. Very unique taste. My family raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I think this recipe is awesome. Just wish I could remember the type of premade coleslaw dressing I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
It's a great recipe. Just keep in mind if you're looking for the standard coleslaw this is not it. But just an awesome recipe. I, too, used the pre-cooked bacon and it IS 100 times easier, tastes almost as good. Also, to cut down on time I used a premase slaw dressing (for the first time) and will NEVER do it again. Just not the same at all!!! Anyhow, great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
A huge hit at our family gathering! The blue cheese had some feeling hesitant, but as it's not an overwhelming flavor in the recipe, everyone enjoyed. It's a great twist on too-sweet or too-vinegary slaws. A tip - precooked bacon is worth it's weight on gold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I had made this slaw salad and it was fantastic. I think I ate the whole bowl myself. My husband said it was a keeper. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I don't normally like cole slaw and picked this recipe for a 4th of July cookout as a favor to my husband. I was blown away by how GOOD it was. The mix of crunchy and sweet was wonderful. We were all fighting over the last bit in the bowl and all my friends demanded the recipe before they would leave my house. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I needed to add more bacon. This is a twist on coleslaw and everyone seemed to like this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Outstanding. I was a little short on the slaw dressing so I added a 1/4 cup blue cheese dressing. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Made it exact and it was OUTSTANDING! Used 1 package of microwave bacon. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I got so many compliments on this recipe. The bleu cheese is so unexpected and really makes it a nice alternative to your basic cole slaw. Might want to let people know there's bleu cheese in it, just in case someone doesn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States