Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family loves coleslaw and blue cheese, so together they were delicious. All of our guests for our party loved this slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Entertainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is fantastic! I had saved this recipe almost ten years ago, but just got around to making it last night. This is very much like a chopped salad at a high-end steakhouse (Ruth's Chris/Mortons). I used a bag of cole slaw mix, only 5 slices of bacon, added 3 green onions, grape tomatoes instead of cherry and Marie's Cole Slaw dressing. My husband loved it! I will make this more often since I see just how good this is. It is versatile too--great with ribs, steak, casual gatherings or elegant parties. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Awesome. I have made this three times now and my friends keep asking for more! I did cut down on the dressing a little the second time and made it the night before to let the flavors meld together. Adding shredded carrots for Halloween tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this as a side to go with the slow cooker buffalo chicken sandwich recipe on this site. My hubby and bro completely inhaled this! I may try this with gorgonzola and see how it goes over (for peeps who don't like blue cheese). I took other reviewer's advice and used Kraft coleslaw dressing. Super easy to throw together ahead of time! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have made this easy and delicious slaw many times and always get asked for the recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I loved the addition of blue cheese but didn't like the bacon. I might try again with the bacon though because I'm not sure if I burned it. I keep getting a bitter taste in my mouth that I think is from the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Good salad. It's fun to read the reviews. I thought there was too much dressing and that it needed a bit of salt...just personal preference. If I make it again, I would add the dressing just til it covers the cabbage and include some other veggies to it (like broccoli, green peppers or green onions. I guess it would be Red, White, Blue and Green Slaw, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Everyone loved it. Chilled bacon doesn't have much flavor to me. Will try roasted pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this recipe for our 4th of July picnic and all 15 people LOVED it! They ranted and raved about it. Five stars in every aspect! This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Five stars are not enough! I'm not a cole slaw fan but I made it for DH who loved it... then the kids loved it... so I tried it, and now I love it too! I used an entire package of shredded cabbage, and Marzetti's Light slaw dressing, and followed the recipe just as it's written. I am now a convert to cole slaw, and I will use this recipe often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States