Red, White, and Blue-Misu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July party and it was a huge hit!! I liked that it wasn't too sweet! My new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Looks good! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your title! Adorable! Love this recipe and all I'm doing is looking at it all day! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This received rave reviews at my brother's annual July 4 weekend cookout! Everyone wanted the recipe. Next time I'm going to try it with peaches and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
see my notes--use fresh berries, make natural sauce by adding sugar [not much} a squeeze of lemon juice and a little grand marnier. Cream- add sugar, sugar vanilla and grand marnier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made for the 4th and my guests LOVED this dessert! I added a pinch of sugar and vanilla to the cream mixture and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe as others have said. However, I agree with other reviewers that it requires a couple of tweaks to make it truly outstanding. First of all, you really should use fresh fruit, not frozen. Also, you need sugar and some type of flavoring both for the berry mixture and the cream mixture. Otherwise, it really is quite bland. I found Grand Marnier was the perfect flavor to complement the berries, much better than coffee liqueur would be. With those changes, it was a hit both times I've made it so far. And it's beautiful to look at too, bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a very refreshing twist to a classic tiramisu. I could only give it four stars because it does lack a little in flavor without the coffee liquer. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very pretty presentation, but really lacked in flavor. The cream/cheese mixture does need some added flavor, whether it be some sugar or vanilla. We had to mix the whole thing together because the cream just overpowered everything else. Will try it again sometime with some adjustments to the cream layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States