Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious! I did not use the ice since I used all frozen fruit. I also used plain yogurt because it's what I had. The vanilla adds a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Lovely!! I used plain yogurt because it's what I had on hand. It's a nice, healthy way to start your day. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This smoothie was delicious! I used frozen blueberries and straberries and the banana was at room temperature, plain yogurt and 1/2 scoop of protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used frozen blueberries, but I froze my own banana (halved) and fresh strawberries (tops removed). I didn't use vanilla extract, but I used frozen vanilla yogurt. If you want to make a protein shake, add a scoop of protein powder. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was really good! I quadrupled the recipe and made it for my kids when they came home from school. It was a big hit! I used frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries and only one banana. (I might leave out the banana next time. Great color!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was very good, thanks. :) I used frozen blueberries and omitted the ice, and b/c I didn't have vanilla yogurt, I used strawberry yogurt, I also omitted the vanilla extract as I didn't want the added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yummy!! None of my fruit was frozen, so I used more ice, and it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Nice smoothie! I didn't have any banana so I added more strawberries instead. I also added 1 Tbsp of flax seed. Since I didn't have anything frozen in there it could have used a bit more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
A great fruit smoothie that my kids and I love. They would never eat blueberries on their own, but they'll drink them! I add honey to make this a little sweeter and about a tablespoon of flax seed just to sneak in some fiber! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States