Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by evaprincess71
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This smoothie is delicious I just added some lemon juice to give it a feel on the wild side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
this is the most delicious smoothie ive tasted. i didnt have blueberries or vanilla yogurt, so i added blueberry yogurt instead. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
WOW!That was REALLY good. I drank the whole thing! I will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I have been making this for quite some time. However, I don't add ice. I use frozen banana, frozen mixed berries, milk, vanilla, plain non-fat yogurt, and Splenda. The taste is fantastic, and the smoothies are very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! Followed recipe exactly - no changes. This is a great combination of fruits. I have been making different smoothie recipes for quite some time. I am always leary about using yogurt but this recipe is awesome. I was worried about using the bananas at first because I did not want an overpowering banana flavor. But I was amazed at how great it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Made this for breakfast today. Next time, I'll add more banana, as I think that flavor was not as prominent as I would have liked. Nice, easy smoothie with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is probably one of my most favorite smoothies I've made, and I love the beautiful lavender color. I used an unfrozen banana, the strawberries, frozen blueberries, skim milk, nonfat vanilla yogurt, and omitted the vanilla extract because I added vanilla protein powder. I also used 8 ice cubes to make it colder and slushier. Delicious and only 2 Weight Watchers PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thought this was a pretty good blueberry smoothy. I liked that it wasn't too sweet tasting. I doubled the recipe and got about 3 servings. I put leftover fruit in the freezer, so I used frozen strawberries and blueberries. I only had plain yogurt and not vanilla, and used that along with a packet of Truvia. For the milk I used 2%. I think the frozen berries, I used, made it nice and cold. I will make this again. Edit note: I tried it again, exactly as written using the vanilla yogurt suggested, while still using a fresh banana and frozen berries and it was very good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was absolutely amazing! It replaces our favorite smoothie recipe from Disney we had been using for years. I did have to make two minor alterations based on what I had on hand. Our fruit was fresh so I added more ice cubes than what was called for in the recipe. Also, we had blueberry/pomegrante yogurt instead of vanilla. I couldn't tell much of a difference in taste as the flavor of the vanilla extract is what really comes through. To me it tasted similar to cotton candy, without being too sweet and without all the extra sugar. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States