Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I expected more flavor, but I think I didn't stir the yogurt enough. Maybe I put too much vanilla. I might try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I freeze all of the fruit to make it nice and thick and add a scoop of vanilla protein powder to make it a protein powerhouse! I also vary the yogurt flavors! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evaprincess71
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This smoothie is delicious I just added some lemon juice to give it a feel on the wild side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
this is the most delicious smoothie ive tasted. i didnt have blueberries or vanilla yogurt, so i added blueberry yogurt instead. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
WOW!That was REALLY good. I drank the whole thing! I will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I have been making this for quite some time. However, I don't add ice. I use frozen banana, frozen mixed berries, milk, vanilla, plain non-fat yogurt, and Splenda. The taste is fantastic, and the smoothies are very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! Followed recipe exactly - no changes. This is a great combination of fruits. I have been making different smoothie recipes for quite some time. I am always leary about using yogurt but this recipe is awesome. I was worried about using the bananas at first because I did not want an overpowering banana flavor. But I was amazed at how great it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Made this for breakfast today. Next time, I'll add more banana, as I think that flavor was not as prominent as I would have liked. Nice, easy smoothie with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is probably one of my most favorite smoothies I've made, and I love the beautiful lavender color. I used an unfrozen banana, the strawberries, frozen blueberries, skim milk, nonfat vanilla yogurt, and omitted the vanilla extract because I added vanilla protein powder. I also used 8 ice cubes to make it colder and slushier. Delicious and only 2 Weight Watchers PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States