Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yummy!! None of my fruit was frozen, so I used more ice, and it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Nice smoothie! I didn't have any banana so I added more strawberries instead. I also added 1 Tbsp of flax seed. Since I didn't have anything frozen in there it could have used a bit more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
A great fruit smoothie that my kids and I love. They would never eat blueberries on their own, but they'll drink them! I add honey to make this a little sweeter and about a tablespoon of flax seed just to sneak in some fiber! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My 12 year old made for his brother and himself last night and they both really liked it. Did not slice the strawberries, just threw it all in the Magic Bullet. Definitely going into his smoothie book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Did not have a lot of flavor. Was not what I was expecting it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
it's so good i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My four and eight year old devoured this for breakfast! It was fantastically easy and a great start to the day. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries and no ice cubes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Wow, this is a great Smoothie! My two daughters kept saying "Yummy". I used a whole frozen banana, added two more strawberries, frozen blueberries and omitted the ice cubes. Thank you so much Martha and her Daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Refreshing smoothie, as nice as one you would buy at Orange Julius. I didn't have time to freeze my banana and accidentally picked up cherry vanilla yogurt, but they still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Hubby finally brought home some blueberries for me this weekend, so I just had to try this recipe. I added a few more strawberries and because the banana was frozen, I didn't need the ice. The vanilla in this gave the shake such a nice touch. Thank you so much Mary; I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States