Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used all frozen fruit so I omitted the ice. but it also made it necessary to add extra milk and yoghurt to get it to blend. I also used plain yoghurt and left out the vanilla. To me it mostly tastes like banana with a hint of blueberry, but there's no indication of strawberries being in there at all!. So I would recommend either increasing the strawberries or leaving them out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very yummy. I used frozen blueberries, frozen banana, fresh strawberries. I used fat-free milk and I also added about 2 T. honey and it was excellent. Thank you for posting this great smoothie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I used frozen blue berries rather than frozen banana. Left the ice out and added vanilla ice cream instead or yougurt. =^.^= One of the best smoothies I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious! I did not use the ice since I used all frozen fruit. I also used plain yogurt because it's what I had. The vanilla adds a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Lovely!! I used plain yogurt because it's what I had on hand. It's a nice, healthy way to start your day. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This smoothie was delicious! I used frozen blueberries and straberries and the banana was at room temperature, plain yogurt and 1/2 scoop of protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used frozen blueberries, but I froze my own banana (halved) and fresh strawberries (tops removed). I didn't use vanilla extract, but I used frozen vanilla yogurt. If you want to make a protein shake, add a scoop of protein powder. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was really good! I quadrupled the recipe and made it for my kids when they came home from school. It was a big hit! I used frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries and only one banana. (I might leave out the banana next time. Great color!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was very good, thanks. :) I used frozen blueberries and omitted the ice, and b/c I didn't have vanilla yogurt, I used strawberry yogurt, I also omitted the vanilla extract as I didn't want the added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States