Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. Made it for the 7 kids I was watching today and everyone gave it two thumbs up. My strawberries and blueberries were already frozen so I did not need to freeze the bananas or use ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I tripled this recipe and used frozen bananas and my strawberries and blueberries were also frozen which meant I didn't need the ice. This was good, I liked the double dose of vanilla but I think it needs more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good...I made mine without bananas (allergic) and used blackberries instead of blueberries (didn't have any). I also added a little honey. It was a refreshing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I make smoothies for my kids almost everyday. They are not big fans of bananas, but I thought I would sneak one in anyway. They could all tell that there was one in there, so they didn't finish drinking it. I thought it was very good, and ended up drinking most of it. This was very refreshing and "healthy" tasting. I think that it would make a really nice pre or post work-out drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! Very healthy and easy for a quick breakfast! I used fat free yogurt and skim milk to cut down on calories and fat but you'd never know from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I started with this recipe as a base but I use low-fat organic ban-illa yogurt (4 Tablespoons), and forgo the milk. I also throw in a few more ice cubes. It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great basic smoothie recipe. Has the correct order of ingredients so as not to overload the blender. I mixed and matched fruit according to what I had (strawberries and bananas) and used some chocolate flavored almond milk along with greek style yogurt and the honey. Came out great! The kids liked it too! Great spring/summer treat instead of milkshakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Not very sweet but a good consistantcy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
too much banana for my moms taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
The fruit smoothie was very good and my kids loved it too. Instead of using frozen yogurt, i used plain vanilla ice cream. I don't like blueberries, so i used more bananas and strawberries.It still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Red, White, and Blue Flag Toast

A fun, easy, and patriotic breakfast.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States