Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I had to leave out the strawberries and yogurt because I didn't have any. I also left out the ice and used light soymilk, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am biased because Martha is my cousin, but I am sure this is great...sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is good, I love smoothies... :) I used plain yogurt and no vanilla extract. For those looking to add even more "healthy" to it, add walnuts (if not allergic to nuts) and instead of honey use (granulated like sugar) Stevia (not Truvia; use Stevia - health food stores). Also, to hull your strawberries, push a straw up through the bottom of the strawberry through the top and out. It should remove the top (or most of it) and hull your strawberry at the same time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
One of the main reasons I don’t generally care for yogurt smoothies is just that - too much yogurt. I’d rather eat a carton of yogurt with some fruit on the side. So what I particularly enjoyed about this smoothie was its lower proportion of yogurt relative to the amount of fruit. What really surprised me, however, is that Hubs agreed, and he does love his yogurt smoothies. I cut back on the vanilla just a tad, and sweetened it lightly with honey. My fruit was only partially frozen so I still used the ice cubes and was happy I did – this was nice and frosty cold. Beautiful color and good berry taste as this was not as heavy on the banana flavor as some smoothies including it can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummm ! I love that this recipe doesn't use juice. It's sooo good, which I attribute in large part to the vanilla extract. Delicioso !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. Made it for the 7 kids I was watching today and everyone gave it two thumbs up. My strawberries and blueberries were already frozen so I did not need to freeze the bananas or use ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I tripled this recipe and used frozen bananas and my strawberries and blueberries were also frozen which meant I didn't need the ice. This was good, I liked the double dose of vanilla but I think it needs more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good...I made mine without bananas (allergic) and used blackberries instead of blueberries (didn't have any). I also added a little honey. It was a refreshing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I make smoothies for my kids almost everyday. They are not big fans of bananas, but I thought I would sneak one in anyway. They could all tell that there was one in there, so they didn't finish drinking it. I thought it was very good, and ended up drinking most of it. This was very refreshing and "healthy" tasting. I think that it would make a really nice pre or post work-out drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! Very healthy and easy for a quick breakfast! I used fat free yogurt and skim milk to cut down on calories and fat but you'd never know from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States