Red, White and Blue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent. I've been making Lipton Onion soup burgers for years with rave reviews, but this recipe is now my new favorite. It's juicy and delicious. It's just a little more expensive to make with the blue cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM-YUM! Totally worth the extra expense. These are not a plain ol' burger! I added the whole package of ranch mix based on other reviews, but it was the only change I made. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I really don't know why I chose to make these burgers because I'm not a fan of ranch dressing in any form, but I'm glad I did. I made them for 6 people at a recent cookout and all 6 people, including me, said they were the best hamburgers they've ever had. I stuck to the recipe, using chuck instead of sirloin and adding about 1 tbsp of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNiland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These are the best burgers I have ever made. Made exactly as recipe states. I would not change a thing. Juicy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Definitely one of the best burgers I have ever made, very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This were so good. These can be just eaten by themselves and they are so moist and delicious. Do not put sauce on them, they do not need it. Only thing I changed was a couple splashes of worchestire sauce in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I tried them with the full packet of ranch and agree use the whole packet and they are even better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I just love these burgers!!When I make them I use the whole package of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've tried many of the burger recipes on allrecipes. Most of them are very good, but they don't always justify investing the time and ingredients since the end product is often very similar to the plain ol' burger. Not so with Red, White and Blue Burgers. Next to Surprise Burgers (also available at allrecipes), this one is my favorite. Please note: I doubled the blue cheese and doubled the ranch salad dressing seasoning (I had 2 1/2 pounds of hamburger too). Yes, doubling these key ingredients lends a powerful punch with each bite, but in my opinion, burgers should offer up a bold flavor. No doubt, doubling these ingredients would be too much for some, so let your own personal preference guide you as you decide what to do. By the way, these burgers don't really need condiments. I ate the first one naked (I'm referring to the burger). I used some left over sauce from Surprise Burgers as a dipping sauce for the second, which provided a spectacularly sweet counterpoint to the savory flavor of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Umm. Made this tonite with pepperjack cheese. Wow was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rose, Texas, USA
Living In: Gilmer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States