Red, White and Blue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These are the best burgers I have ever made. Made exactly as recipe states. I would not change a thing. Juicy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe was kind of bland as written. Next time I will use the whole package of ranch dressing mix and also some salt and pepper. The recipe has enough promise to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Definitely one of the best burgers I have ever made, very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This were so good. These can be just eaten by themselves and they are so moist and delicious. Do not put sauce on them, they do not need it. Only thing I changed was a couple splashes of worchestire sauce in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I tried them with the full packet of ranch and agree use the whole packet and they are even better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent. I've been making Lipton Onion soup burgers for years with rave reviews, but this recipe is now my new favorite. It's juicy and delicious. It's just a little more expensive to make with the blue cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This turned out very well. I cooked these under the broiler. I thought the blue cheese was a little too strong for me but my husband enjoyed every bite of his. I didn't have dried Ranch dressing so I used some bottled Ranch dressing. We enjoyed this different burger. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were good, but I agree that it needs the full package of Ranch dressing mix and I also put in nearly double the blue cheese. I also sauteed the red onion with some garlic. Still needs more UMPH! Guests thought they were good, but no one asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I just love these burgers!!When I make them I use the whole package of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were good. I used a whole package of ranch dressing & a 1/2 of a vidalia onion. I also added some chives that I had & needed to use. We chose to eat these without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States