Red, White and Blue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were fantastic. I added worcestershire to my meat and they were a hit even with my 4 year old... The added flavor was needed though. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've tried many of the burger recipes on allrecipes. Most of them are very good, but they don't always justify investing the time and ingredients since the end product is often very similar to the plain ol' burger. Not so with Red, White and Blue Burgers. Next to Surprise Burgers (also available at allrecipes), this one is my favorite. Please note: I doubled the blue cheese and doubled the ranch salad dressing seasoning (I had 2 1/2 pounds of hamburger too). Yes, doubling these key ingredients lends a powerful punch with each bite, but in my opinion, burgers should offer up a bold flavor. No doubt, doubling these ingredients would be too much for some, so let your own personal preference guide you as you decide what to do. By the way, these burgers don't really need condiments. I ate the first one naked (I'm referring to the burger). I used some left over sauce from Surprise Burgers as a dipping sauce for the second, which provided a spectacularly sweet counterpoint to the savory flavor of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
MADE THESE ABOUT A WEEK AGO AND MY FAMILY IS STILL TALKING ABOUT THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were good. I used a whole package of ranch dressing & a 1/2 of a vidalia onion. I also added some chives that I had & needed to use. We chose to eat these without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I just love these burgers!!When I make them I use the whole package of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were good, but I agree that it needs the full package of Ranch dressing mix and I also put in nearly double the blue cheese. I also sauteed the red onion with some garlic. Still needs more UMPH! Guests thought they were good, but no one asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This turned out very well. I cooked these under the broiler. I thought the blue cheese was a little too strong for me but my husband enjoyed every bite of his. I didn't have dried Ranch dressing so I used some bottled Ranch dressing. We enjoyed this different burger. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent. I've been making Lipton Onion soup burgers for years with rave reviews, but this recipe is now my new favorite. It's juicy and delicious. It's just a little more expensive to make with the blue cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I tried them with the full packet of ranch and agree use the whole packet and they are even better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This were so good. These can be just eaten by themselves and they are so moist and delicious. Do not put sauce on them, they do not need it. Only thing I changed was a couple splashes of worchestire sauce in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States