Red, White and Blue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These deserve 10 stars but I could not tweak it if my life depended on it. First, I needed more hamburger then I had, so I added a pound of spicy Bratwurst to the mixture along with some steak sauce, a package of Lipton onion soup mix too, just for good measure. I love onions too much to simply put them inside, so slices on the bun seems ideal! Not everybody in my family likes blue cheese, it went on individual burgers. If this burger wasn't big enough, I placed Hatch chilies on them as well!! These were EXCELLENT! ! THANK YOU from one Patty to another;;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Omg! My husband was coming home from Europe and I wanted to make him a great home cooked meal. This did the trick. I bought a little over a pound of 93% ground chuck, used a full packet of ranch (1oz), about 3oz of blue cheese and beforehand grilled half a sweet onion to add to the mixture. So juicy and flavorful! He said no debate between four and five stars......defnately five....I agree! Thanks for a great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were good. I added worcestershire and used a full dry ranch packet. I also caramelized the onion a bit with some minced garlic before adding it to the meat (drained and cooled, of course). Also, I doubled the blue cheese. This made the blue cheese flavor a little strong, but I realized it would have been better if I crumbled the bigger pieces of cheese before adding them. I let the meat sit for an hour before shaping. Then, I broiled them in my oven for about 7 minutes on each side for medium-well burgers. Didn't even top this burger with cheese, because it was already very flavorful. They came out very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Best burger I've ever tasted! So juicy and so flavorful! Perfect combination of ingredients. Everyone I've made these for loves them! I use this recipe for spaghetti and meatballs too. My only change is that I use the whole packet of ranch. Tastes great with crumbled feta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were great! I did feel that they needed alot more for seasoning though. I added some worcestershire sauce and quite a bit of pepper. I also used about twice as much bleu cheese. Overall, these were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing burger, i didnt change the recipe at all. I used a whole pack of ranch dressing and it was perfect. I didn't taste much of the ranch but with the flame broiled flavor and the tangy blue cheese flavor and the sweet red onion it was a huge hit. I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought these were absolutely delicious! I typically don't like burgers, or much beef at all, but the combination of flavors these had was great. I only used about 1 1/4 lbs of beef and it made five burgers -- two of them I cooked on a George Foreman grill and the other three on a broiler pan in the oven, just to see which worked best. The broiled batch were more flavorful, but maybe that's because all the fat ran out of the other ones. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I really don't know why I chose to make these burgers because I'm not a fan of ranch dressing in any form, but I'm glad I did. I made them for 6 people at a recent cookout and all 6 people, including me, said they were the best hamburgers they've ever had. I stuck to the recipe, using chuck instead of sirloin and adding about 1 tbsp of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNiland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM-YUM! Totally worth the extra expense. These are not a plain ol' burger! I added the whole package of ranch mix based on other reviews, but it was the only change I made. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good burger - if you really want the ranch taste to come through, a good rule of thumb is a 1 oz. packet of dry ranch mix for every pound of hamburger. I did that and added the diced red onion along with the blue cheese. Once they came off the grill I melted some additional blue cheese over top because I just love the stuff! These were great on toasted sesame rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States