Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made two dozen of these cupcakes for work and had two left at the end of the day! A real show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malditangsij_364
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love it! Its my first time to bake and thisbone didn't discourage me to try more recipes to bake. My product turned out so well, fluffy, moist and good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are awesome! They are the second to best homemade cupcakes. Mine didn't turn out red because I didn't have enough red food coloring but thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I don't really know how a great velvet cake would taste like, .but there is a slight odd bitter taste to this cake, I am not sure if my food colouring is too much or perhaps the cocoa is too much hence causing a stronger chemical reaction wit the vinegar like what some of the readers wrote. The texture of the cake is good, moist and airy. The cake looks good. I managed to savage the taste by piping cream cheese frosting into the center of cupcake hence balancing it. Maybe will do more research before making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
As per other reviewers, I cut back on the cocoa and used only 3 tbs. I also added 3 tbs applesauce and it was awesome. Not too sweet, perfect by itself or with frosting for those with a sweet tooth. I handmixed them and baked them in a toaster oven for 18-20 mins. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe i loved it cause its moist..my families and friends says its taste good..but some of my friends ask me to make its sponges but i dont know how coz im only bigginer bakers anyone can help me how to make its sponge..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beejaymc
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love these! I used a cream cheese frosting from a carrot cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
very simple receipe.I really enjoyed these cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Turned out like choc cake, really good but not red velvety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States