Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great all together I used a whipped cream cream cheese with coconut icing and they were to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
First time I have ever made red velvet, so I wasn't too sure what to expect. Followed the recipe as written and mine turned out more reddish brown than the red I was expecting. They were very light, moist and tasty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
this recipe is great! I use it all the time. You can aslo just add some more vanilla and take away the red food colouring and it becomes a delicious choclate cupcake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathrina
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is my first time to bake red velvet cupcake. It was so moist and not so sweet! Just perfect for our taste buds! I followed the other reviewers suggestion to reduce the cocoa to tbsp and added another oz liquid food color to add vibrancy to the mixture. I also added another tbsp of vanilla. Since I don't have buttermilk on hand I substitute 1cup of milk and a tbsp of white vinegar. Let it sit for 5-10 minutes and voila, instant buttermilk! I will surely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Much too much chocolate, and mine came out a little dry. The flavor was okay, but not what I was expecting for red velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milihandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Perfect! Turns out soft, fluffy and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George Town, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Living In: Bishan, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made these today, they taste really good, but when they cooked they went kinda bubbly? So they don't look very nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have never made a red velvet cake before, b/c I felt that it would not come out as well as the professional cooks. After taking a chance at making these cupcakes, I received rave reviews and many request to make more. If I can do this anyone can...it was moist and the taste is awesome. I made the giant cupcake with several small cupcakes surrounding it. Iceing it with cream cheese iceing and sprinkly with red sprinkles. My children and grand children love it. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I took into account the previous reviews and use 1/4 cup cocoa. I've been told by a huge red velvet fan these were the best home-made she ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Good stuff. :) Best red velvet cupcakes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States