Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
the recipe was awesome! it was super easy to make. icing it was so fun!!! love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Nice and moist. Very simple and easy to follow. Substituted 1Tbs vinegar to 1 cup milk for the buttermilk as I did not have any on hand. Don't know if the real thing makes a big difference but I was very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i made this for my little sisters and they didn't really like it at all i also made this for my mother and she said it wasn't that great either (it's not that good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I MADE NO CHANGES. This is one of the truest red velvet recipes I have come across. All ingredients should be at room temp. Especially the buttermilk. I have doubled this recipe at times and made a batch of cupcakes along side a single layer cake- the results were perfect. I bake in a warm climate so room temp is easily acheived, but even if you're baking up north in the dead of winter, wait for your ingredients to get to room temp... Its worth it! Watch your baking times; Always check a red velvet cake mixture 5 minutes out. After that, every 3 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I rated this 2 stars because they didn't turn out very moist, and I don't think they tasted a whole lot like red velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Love the flavor of this recipe. Only change I made was to add two tablespoons sour cream and subtract the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Honestly, this was my first try on this recipe....I WAS AMAZED at how delicious the recipe came out!!!! It has the perfect balance of sugar! My husband and I have very sensitive palate to sugar....it came out not too sweet. I decorated some of them with buttercream and others with powdered sugar glaze...they were DELICIOUS. If you wish to preserve their moist a bit longer, I recommend to decorate them with the sugar glaze and make sure your muffin or cupcake pan has a lid. Keep them covered in a dry but not extremely cold place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the directions exactly as written but my red velvet cupcakes were brown. They tasted ok though but I wanted the impact of the red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was my first try at Red Velvet cake and they turned out Awesome. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States