Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum yum YUM! This is one of the best homemade cupcake recipes I've ever tried. They turned out nice and moist, with a great devil's food flavor. This one's a keeper! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
great cupcakes! very moist like the ones you get from the cupcake stores. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These were a hit! I've made them a couple times with a couple different recipes, and I did change one thing here. I used Wilton's no taste red food coloring. It takes away a bit of the "dyed" taste. I've also heard of people using beets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
If yours turned out dry, sub the butter with oil. Any red velvet cake recipe requires TWO ounces of red food coloring. You will notice the vibrancy in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w8n2xhl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Cupcakes were very easy to make. My cupcake seemed a little dried out. Next time I will not bake as long. The frosting was a little on the sweet side for my family but they still ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Yummy red velvets! I love the chocolatey favor it has...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cameo3171

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I didn't like the way it came out it was very dense and lacked moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemini65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Awesome!!! SOOO many compliments and I am making them for a wedding in June :) Instead of an an ounce of red food coloring I did 6-8 drops and 1 drop of blue for a deep brick red! Thanks for this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
by far the best red velvet recipe ever! tasted just like my grandma's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Magnificent!! I used to not like red velvet cupcakes but these are delish.I am looking forward to making them again. Simple and fun to make. I thought a bit to much food coloring. If you don't put enough though it looks like chocolate cupcakes but still tastes great. Thanks for putting the recipe on here!! I enjoyed cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessbaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Utah, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States