Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I never had a red velvet one, so I don't know how it taste like...but for the first time, I think this is delicious. Its like chocolate cake, but doesn't taste too chocolaty and its RED lol. I made this for my friend birthday party, and a friend of mine who were there which had tested red velvet cupcakes before, said that mine its better, she loves it and she eats it two in a row. And a friend which I just knew from the party, even contact me after the day to ask me if I ever know where he can get red velvet cupcakes in a town and he even blame me for introducing to him the red velvet because he already fall in love with it. lol - but thats the best compliment so farr I ever get. so thanks to this recipe ! I didn't change a thing, the buttermilk makes this cupcakes very moist. loved it. xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I liked these cupcakes but I never really got the "red velvet flavor" that i was hoping for. I thing next time I will use a different brand of chocolate powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very nice light and airy cupcakes... family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Really good. I made them for my entire class. Everyone loved them! I used a cream cheese frosting from betty crocker or whoever. They NEED frosting though. And a glass of milk! :) really good. I hate chocolate and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammy456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These taste fantastic, I just have trouble getting them to come out red. The batter looks red in the bowl and as soon as they start baking it turns brown. I'm pretty sure that's me though. I used 1/2 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1 cup of white because I ran out of white sugar. (worked great), and I used 1tsp pf vinegar + 1/2 cup of milk instead of the buttermilk. I got 18 out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monicaha
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I like this recipe because it wasn't too sweet. I cut the recipe in half, so that may have affected it. It was good! For the icing, I may keep trying out the quantities for the ingredients because mine came out a little too watery, I would've liked it to be thicker/stiffer for ease icing the tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
not great but not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved it! The cupcakes were moist & delicious. My boyfriend, who's never had red velvet before, said they were amazing!! Will be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Pretty Good! Easy to Make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States