Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It was an easy recipe to follow, I couldn't wait and ate one without the frosting. It was ok, not like the bakery, they were good, but nothing to write about. Perhaps they will be better with the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tritzilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I read some of the reviews and only added two tablespoons of cocoa as many of the other red velvet cakes have. They still turned out brownish and the cupcakes were holey. I did not like them at all. Actually tasted a bit spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
the amount of red coloring gives a wierd after taste... also the color in the photo is off.. ive been baking for many years and i only kind of like this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrondaT
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are a hit when ever I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delicious!!!! The kids loved them!!! I'll b making these cupcakes for my wedding:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving (Cdn) and they were amazing. Better than anything that could have come out of a box. Thank you very much for posting this recipe. It was really easy to follow too thankfully because I am by no means a baker. Again thanks for posting a recipe that made my Thanksgiving just that much more special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good cupcakes! Instead of a fluid ounce of food coloring I put in about 2 tbsp. of concentrated paste, which gave me a really nice red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I just made this cake and haven't tasted it yet, but I think everyone might be right about there being too much cocoa powder. My cake is definitely more brown than it is red. I was disappointed. But they smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I freaked out when I realized my buttermilk was expired! I had to substitute heavy whipping cream. The cupcakes turned out moist and delicious though, don't know how recipe would turn out if I used buttermilk. Awesome recipe though, I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe didn't work out for me AT ALL! I don't know what went wrong! Edit: I actually end up really loving it!!! I reviewed too soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLStewart2009
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States