Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I baked this for my family on 4th of July and they all loved it. I had to keep myself away from the pan after they got out. I am indefinitely going to make this recipe more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe.My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These cupcakes are great! I made about 24 and between guests and my family they were gone in 2 days with great reviews all around!!! An idea for a garnish is sprinkling crumbled brownie pieces on top. It looks nice and tastes even better! ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pretty good. I agree they turned out a little dry. I will make again but modify to make them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annamiller
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I listened to the other reviews and decreased the amount of flour to only 2 cups. However, this recipe gets 5 stars because this is the best cream cheese frosting ever! I've tried quite a few other frosting recipes and this one is the absolute best! Will be using this frosting for my cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Too light and airy, and not nearly enough substance/weight to match a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Photo by Alison Batt
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
my only complaint was they weren't red enough, more chocolatey looking than red. Moist and flavourful with delicious icing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Batt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Made these for a Valentine's day gift and they turned out really well. I didn't use the full bottle of Food Coloring and it turned out to a nice, dark red. Added a cute Sweet Heart for a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is hands down the best red velvet cupcake recipe out there...I made no changes except...I dropped the temperture to 325 and kept the time at 20 minutes. I spooned 1/3 c into each liner (2/3 would overflow). They came out (24 cupcakes) incredibly light, fluffy, and moist. I loved the chocolate flavor too... usually red velvet is bland...not this recipe! I got some amazing compliments on them! I am a little shocked at some of the bad reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karlacook
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very moist with checking the cake early and pulling them out just when the toothpick is clean...about 17 min or so. Also used buttermilk in place of milk since it was on hand. The icing is a wonderful compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States