Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
i loved this recipe. it was so easy and very moist and silky. I followed the exact recipe, no alterations and that was a key part to these cupcakes. this recipe made 37 for me. its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! These are probably the best cupcakes I've ever made. They tasted so rich but so moist and I think that the sour cream is what makes it so moist. They were super easy to make and I got a lot of compliments! The frosting goes so well with it too! Overall a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It might be the page's fault changing the servings, but this recipe was absolute . There's not enough flour, the consistency didn't even allow them to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o_0-kara-0_o
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious. These cupcakes were absolutely fantastic. They were rich and moist, and I couldn't have found a better icing recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did cut the flour by about a 1/4 cup and used top shelf cocoa (I also only use organic and good quality dairy, but I'm not sure if that matters). I can't believe people gave this recipe anything less than 5 stars :/. The batter itself was so good, we couldn't stop eating it; and finished, they weren't too shabby either! Look no further for a go-to red velvet recipe. The buck stops here! I will be making this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Although I changed the receipt for mini cup cakes 15 , I had too much frosting and batter left even when I made 24 mini's. However, the taste was excellent . I would make again but fudge some of ingredient amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These are wonderful!! Didn't change anything except added less food coloring (used .25 oz) as that was all I had on hand. Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made them countless times! For the last years Gluten Free. They come out superb, moist and morish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
10 best RVC ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States